

Manchester and District Ladies' Cycling Association

Held Saturday 10th June 2023

Ladies Open Handicapped and Men's Invitation 10 mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations. Handicapped using standard tables. Course J4/20

Results Sheet and Prize List

Ladies prizes

1 st	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	24:53	£30.00
2 nd	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	25:37	£20.00
3 rd	Lily Brindle	Brother Uk - Team OnForm	26:25	£15.00
1 st h'cap	Denise Hurst	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	16:09	£30.00
2 nd h'cap	Jeanette Barber	Seamons CC	16:43	£20.00
3 rd h'cap	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	17:32	*
4 th h'cap	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	17:33	*
5 th h'cap	Jenny Castle	Salford Cycling Club	18:14	£15.00
Team	Gail Lowe Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC – MyWindsock	50:30	£15.00 each
Fastest M&D	LCA			
Vet on std	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC – MyWindsock	+4:55	Certificate
Men				
<u> </u>				
Fastest	Joe Cosgrove	Anexo Group Race Team	21:10	£30.00
2 nd	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	21:14	£20.00
3 rd	Richard Shaw	Seamons CC	21:25	£15.00
Team	Joe Cosgrove Sam Fisher	Anexo Group Race Team	42:55	£15:00 each

Combined

Fastest	Alexander Royle	Lynsey Astles	46:51	£30.00 each
2 nd	Ian Holbrook	Gail Lowe	48:26	£20.00 each
3 rd	Joe Cosgrove	Sarah Roberts	51:59	£15.00 each

^{*} One rider one prize, except Combination and Team.

Ladies' Results

Pos	Name	Club	Std	+/-	H/Cap	H/Cap Time	Actual Time
1	Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	29:48	+6:15	5:23	18:10	23:33 **
2	Gail Lowe	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	29:48	+4:55	7:21	17:32	24:53
3	Lynsey Astles	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	29:07	+3:30	8:04	17:33	25:37
4	Lily Brindle	Brother Uk - Team OnForm			7:40	18:45	26:25
5	Mel Hayes	Manchester Triathlon Club	29:54	+2:44			27:10
6	Michelle Fairclough	Velotik Racing Team	29:07	+1:45	7:33	19:49	27:22
7	Jeanette Barber	Seamons CC	31:15	+2:51	11:41	16:43	28:24
8	Marianne Veighey	Manchester Triathlon Club	29:29	-0:15			29:44
9	Sharon Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	30:56	+0:24	9:41	20:51	30:32
10	Kate Woodward-Nutt	Manchester Triathlon Club	30:08	-0:24			30:32
11	Tracy Gregory	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	30:15	-0:22	9:34	21:03	30:37
12	Sarah Roberts	Manchester Triathlon Club					30:49
13	Denise Hurst	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	31:58	-0:03	15:52	16:09	32:01
14	Jacky Taylor	Manchester Triathlon Club	30:01	-2:16	13:42	18:35	32:17
15	Jenny Castle	Salford Cycling Club	29:07	-3:21	14:14	18:14	32:28
16	Lesley Norbury	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	31:36	-1:06	11:54	20:48	32:42
17	Jade Ong	Manchester Triathlon Club					37:09

^{**} rider has asked to be excluded from ladies' prizes DNS (apols) Sarah White

Men's Results

Pos	Name	Club	Invited by	Actual Time
1	Joe Cosgrove	Anexo Group Race Team	Sarah Roberts	21:10
2	Alexander Royle Manchester Bicycle Club		Lynsey Astles	21:14
3	Richard Shaw	Seamons CC	M&DLCA	21:25
4	Sam Fisher	Anexo Group Race Team	Jade Ong	21:45
5	Mark Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	M&DLCA	21:58
5	Mat Ivings	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	Tracy Gregory	22:28
7	Joe Rendall	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	M&DLCA	22:56
8	Kevin Blades	360cycling	M&DLCA	22:58
9	Richard Marshall	Team Wheelguru	M&DLCA	23:17
10	lan Holbrook	Stone Wheelers CC	Gail Lowe	23:33
11	Michael Summers	Team Wheelguru	M&DLCA	23:36
12	Chris Siepen	Seamons CC	M&DLCA	23:41
13	Stephen Dooley	Seamons CC	M&DLCA	23:57
14	Stephen Taylor	Manchester Triathlon Club	Jacky Taylor	24:11
15	lan Slater	Pocomotion Road Club	M&DLCA	24:21
16	Liam Kwan	Stretford Wheelers CC	M&DLCA	24:40
17	Andy Cummings	Warrington Triathlon Club	M&DLCA	24:55
18	Alex Dowsett	Nopinz	M&DLCA	24:55 ***
19	Stephen Sladin	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	M&DLCA	25:14
20	Paul Robinson	Stone Wheelers CC	M&DLCA	25:22
21	Chris Evans	Manchester Triathlon Club	Sarah White	25:25
22	Robbie Harcourt	Salford Cycling Club	Jenny Castle	25:28
23	Matthew Siepen	Seamons CC	Lily Brindle	25:45
24	Jacob Shovlin	trainSharp	M&DLCA	25:58
25	Nicholas Smith	Westmead Team 88	Michelle Fairclough	26:09
26	Kelvin Milward	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	M&DLCA	26:20
27	Cliff Veighey	Manchester Triathlon Club	Marianne Veighey	26:34
28	Adrian Fox	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Lesley Norbury	26:52
29	Sam Barratt	Manchester Triathlon Club	Mel Hayes	27:45
30	Tony Perrin	Stone Wheelers CC	M&DLCA	27:49
31	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	M&DLCA	28:32
32	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	Sharon Clifford	28:50

33	Nick Bailey	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	Denise Hurst	29:21
34	Howard Leach	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	M&DLCA	29:29
35	John Verbickas	Seamons CC	M&DLCA	30:32
36	John Leach	Rossendale RC	M&DLCA	30:57
37	David Griffiths	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	M&DLCA	31:55

^{***} includes 5 minutes late start due to puncture

DNS (apols) William Salter, Louis Thomas-Messenger DNS Peter Jackson, Adrian Hughes, Bryn Lawrence DNF (punctures) Tim Smith, Paul Barber, Richard Marais, Alan Shuttleworth

Combined Results

Pos	Lady	Time	Man	Time	Combined
1	Lynsey Astles	25:37	Alexander Royle	21:14	0:46:51
2	Gail Lowe	24:53	Ian Holbrook	23:33	0:48:26
3	Sarah Roberts	30:49	Joe Cosgrove	21:10	0:51:59
4	Lily Brindle	26:25	Matthew Siepen	25:45	0:52:10
5	Tracy Gregory	30:37	Mat Ivings	22:28	0:53:05
6	Michelle Fairclough	27:22	Nicholas Smith	26:09	0:53:31
7	Mel Hayes	27:10	Sam Barratt	27:45	0:54:55
8	Marianne Veighey	29:44	Cliff Veighey	26:34	0:56:18
9	Jacky Taylor	32:17	Stephen Taylor	24:11	0:56:28
10	Jenny Castle	32:28	Robbie Harcourt	25:28	0:57:56
11	Jade Ong	37:09	Sam Fisher	21:45	0:58:54
12	Sharon Clifford	30:32	Andrew Newey	28:50	0:59:22
13	Lesley Norbury	32:42	Adrian Fox	26:52	0:59:34
14	Denise Hurst	32:01	Nick Bailey	29:21	1:01:22

Many thanks to the timekeepers, and all the helpers who helped sign on and marshall, including Ian & Mavis Ross, Phil & Pam Fern, Heather and John West, Mary Reid, Jo and Ian, Marion Roberts, Rod Goodfellow and John and Martin Jackson.

Event Organiser: K. Jackson, 7 Burford Crescent, Wilmslow, Cheshire 01625 537401

Timekeepers: Mr M Jackson & Mr I Ross

M&DLCA Other M&DLCA events 2023 – see CTT website for further details, entries on-line, closing dates 10 days before event.

Course	Date & time	Organiser	Information
J2/9	Sat 24 th June	Robbie	M&DLCA Ladies 25 (in conjunction with
25 miles	14:00	Harcourt	Salford CC)
J2/9	Sat 5 th August	Marria Dasa	M&DLCA Ladies 25(in conjunction with the
25 miles	14:00	Mavis Ross	Weaver Valley)

Each year, the M&DLCA awards several prizes and trophies to members of the M&DLCA and affiliated clubs. Clubs can affiliate by sending £10 affiliation fee to Mavis Ross, details are on our website on the affiliation form. Any event on a '25' or '50' mile 'J' course counts for these trophies, as long as copies of the results sheet and entry form are sent to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary, K. Jackson, but the only counting '10' mile events are those organised by the M&DLCA, plus, for this year only, the 10 mile event on 18th March 2023 run by the M&DTTA.

The onus is on the rider to submit, where required, copies of the entry form and results sheet to the M&DLCA BAR Secretary before 1st October of the current season.

Visit our website at http://www.mdlca.org.uk for the latest news, results and photos We also have a Facebook page for photos and posts, and on Twitter we are @ManDLCA.